Shop Our Products

Receive Blog Updates

emass rmf

CISSP — The World’s Most Respected IT Certification

In the world of IT, there are so many certifications on the market that sometimes they can blend together. Standing tall above the rest is the gold-standard of IT certifications, the CISSP. 30 Bird’s new instructor-led CISSP training system will prepare your students or employees for success on the exam and beyond.

In order to become a Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP), applicants must pass an exam that covers a wide range of IT skills and knowledge. In our courseware, we cover each topic thoroughly and understandably, giving your students their best chance of success on the exam.

Required areas of mastery for the CISSP include:

  • Security and Risk Management
  • Asset Security
  • Security Architecture and Engineering
  • Communication and Network Security
  • Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  • Security Assessment and Testing
  • Security Operations
  • Software Development Security

The CISSP may not be for everyone, as the requirements are quite rigorous. The certificate requires that applicants have a minimum of five years of recent work experience in at least two of the areas listed above. But, if you have the required experience and are looking to take the next step in your career, this might be the certification you’ve been looking for.

Fewer than 100,000 IT professionals in the United States have earned their CISSP, and on average, their salaries are 25% higher than their peers. This elite qualification is approved by the Department of Defense (DoD) in addition to being the tech industry standard. That means that recipients have access to fantastic jobs in government as well as in the private sector.

Take advantage of the boom of high-level jobs in IT with a CISSP certification. Your career prospects will never be the same.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin